Firefly 2 vaporizer reviews

Alex 2018-09-25

I've purchased a Firefly 2 a year and a half ago. I'll split my review in two parts, first is going to be about the vaporizer, the second is about Vaposhop. Firefly 2 is a great vaporizer. I've been very happy useing it for all this time. I've visited a dozen of countries with it in my hand luggage (remember to use the iso alcohol wipes). It's a bit of a hassle to vape with more than 3 people, but completely doable, just need to refill frequently and ideally bring a power bank with you. The taste is superb, I like it better than in Solo or Mighty. It's super discreet and portable, no problem vaping in public. It is very easy to clean. Yes, proper drawing technique is required for best results, that adds complexity for first time users. It never failed me in the last 1.5 years. However just recently a problem occurred. The main body glass cracked without any reason. I'm extremely careful with it and there was no impact. The vaporizer still seemed to be working fine. This is where the second part of the review starts. The unit has 2 year warranty period. So I've sent a message to Vaposhop and they handled the case superbly, I'm more than impressed. I was offered free return shipping, and my choice of either refund, or other vape, or replacement. Without much thought I ordered a Firefly again, because for my use cases it's the best (some time ago I tried and liked Mighty too, but it's huge and not easy to travel with, mainly because of complicated cleaning process). In a 1.5 weeks here I am with a brand new Firefly 2, happy as ever. I sincerely thank you, the Vaposhop team, for all the work you do. You've got yourself a customer for life.

Mr K 2017-10-12

I am an user of original Firefly(1). I got FF2, because it is inconvenient to combine microdosing and vaping using the only one vaporizer. Original FF1 was built like a tank. I dropped it several times and nothing happened. I don´t think FF2 could survive the same. I like the old school look of original Firefly. FF2 still looks fine, I just don´t like the plastic mouthpiece – they created luxury-like design finished with piece of plastic. Just a matter of esthetics… However, the most fundamental problem with FF2 is zero connectivity with my SamsungGalaxyJ3. They developed temperature profiles and finally, they killed everything with this „smart“ (pronounce p-o-i-n-t-l-e-s-s) temp control via app. Even if functional, what is the benefit of the app over built-in switch or button? Is it convenience? No, the user´s dependence on his/her phone is far from any convenience. Is it reliability? Absolutely no. There is no guarantee that your phone connects to FF2 - the list of (in)compatible phones https://www.thefirefly.com/app is not complete. Firefly support is cooperative but helpless – their final response was „SamsungGalaxyJ3 is not compatible with the app, sorry“. They keep incompatibility issues hide from potetial customers – up to now, GalaxyJ3 is not on the list incompatible phones. Bussines rules… So basically, my FF2 is stuck on 204°C. If I need to change the temperature setting I do it using the phone of my friend (in case I meet him). Too bizzare? This is the Firefly´s "smart" innovation in real life. Despite of the cripple temp control, probably still the best thing for 1-2 draw (micro)dosing.

Tex 2017-02-21

The Firefly2 vaporizer works like a charm. It is a high quality product that is compact with a sleek polished look. It is easy to use, and easy to clean up. Convection heating instead of burning preserves the true essence of the herb allowing for the intake of the full body flavor of your favorite herbs. The efficient and long lasting battery recharges quickly and is ready to use in under 45-minutes. The high tech glass heating and supply system provides a smooth chemical free vapor path. The Firefly2 has an APP to manage heating profiles for different densities and qualities of herb. It is economical and fun and one of the best portable vaporizers on the market.

StrikeVengeance 2016-10-25

This is my first vape and I decided to not waste time and go for the best immediately. The FF2 is a quality built device, well packaged and stylish. Its ideal for a very fast hit and go situation and this is the main reason I got this one. I did my first trial runs with a long time volcano user, but we both had the same impressions. I'll skip to the issues only as those are what you need to live with: 1.) Immediately I had to upgrade the firmware which required me to also remove the battery to get it to work 2.) I got no clouds unless I used the "high setting" which also showed visible burn marks 3.) Despite the unit being "ready" to use, the first draw is really weak, but has the most flavor. You need to hit it at least 2x for it to show any clouds. Once it gets warmed up it starts to become very enjoyable. I'm just not used to not getting clouds. 4.) On a few occasions I've had to remove the battery it to get the FF2 to work again 5.) The battery lasts for about 2 well used bowls 6.) We found ourselves having to stir the bowl nearly every 2nd draw 7.) Its super expensive and then I also had to pay another CHF 60.- for import duties, it would have been great to choose a shipping value, ouch! 8.) I wish I could charge the spare battery while I'm using the primary, but that battery must be in the device to charge it 9.) I can't seem to change the heat profile without using my iPhone which is a bit inconvenient 10.) I wish there was an accessory to attach this to a bubbler. Overall with some practice and understanding its still a great vape and like any new car needs a bit of miles before it drives well. The taste is a completely unique experience on its own.

High Guy 2016-09-28

I love this device. I have three new types of vape this year (FF2, GH and Crafty) and have been a long time Volcano user. The FF2 is by far my favorite overall. The FF2 provides the most enjoyable vaping experience I've had - it's the smoothest, most potent, cool vapor I've ever taken into my lungs. I’ve noticed so many different flavors that I have never experienced before I used the Firefly 2.

MJ808 2016-09-26

Firefly2 has opened my eyes to the world of vaping! The convection heating is wonderful ! Not only is it extremely tasty and smooth but it also doesn't waste material and it heats evenly. Because your breath is what activates the vapor, I feel fully in control. Once you start using this vaporizer, it just keeps getting better and better. One of my favorite things about this vaporizer is how easy it is to load and clean which is much better than other experiences I've had! Takes only a few seconds and is never messy. I love my Firefly2!

MindfulVaper 2016-09-22

Firefly2 rocks my world in so many ways. Finally a vape that is focused on quality! Dynamic convection + glass vapor path = smooth, delicious vapor that is out of this world. Literally have never tasted terpenes like this before - I never knew what I was missing until Firefly came along. For the people having a hard time getting a big draw - the key is to take very long, deep breaths. Or turn up the heat with the new Power Tuning feature which maximizes cloud output. Long story short, this vape just gets better and better the more you use it.

Leen 2016-09-18

We bought in spring 2015 a Firefly 1. It broke down in december 2015. We've got a new one on guarantee. The new one broke down in august 2016. Now we've got a Firefly 2 on guarantee. It works great. But what a great service!!

PureMagic 2016-09-13

This vape is all I ever wanted! Best vapor output, best flavor and built with the very best materials available. It has a small learning curve but not difficult at all! Dynamic convection at its best. Once you've played around with it and master the technique this vape is as if you are using a balloon on the go. People, such as Greg, comparing the Firefly 2 to a conduction vape such as the Arizer or Magic Flight products have no idea what they are talking about (sorry I hope I do not offend anyone) If you like roasted flavor that lasts 2 draws and lack the skills to master a device go buy something else. You would not compare a car to a bike because both have wheels. Firefly 2 is fresh, every pull. Such a clear effect you will never go back to conduction, it's 2016 a revolution has begun.

Greg 2016-09-09

I wish I had a better report. The Firefly 2 was of interest to me because of the healthy materials that it is made of. The only others in that class are the Arizer products, and the MFLB. The Firefly 2 is weak. You have to use it on high, to get medium output. You need to open your app on your phone in order for the unit to work at peak strength. When you do have the app, make sure get the firmware update, so that it will fix the bugs the unit is shipped with. In order to make my Firefly 2 work, you have to (be exact) leave room in the oven, wait until the orange ring turns bright, then draw 15 seconds, hold in for 15 and you will have vapor, mostly from your breathe. The battery doesn't last an entire session, at times. You have to stir it well, every 5 draws (annoying). The battery gets very hot to the point that you have to put it down. For all the bother its hard to believe I waited for this vape and spent a lot of money on it. I started using my Arizer Air/Solo. Load and put at desired temp, and it keeps going. The battery will last a very long time (1 Hour, and pass through charging on the Air, as well as replaceable battery.) The Air/Solo, MFLB, are much cheaper and do a better job and are effortless/more enjoyable. Buyer Beware. I wish I had a better report.

Post review

=
Age Verification

You must be 18 years or older to visit the VapoShop website.